Click Here to Watch Our Worship Services |CLICK HERE

Upwards Volleyball

March 26, 2024 6:00pm

Room: Gym - Gym

Spring Co-ed Volleyball League (Grades 3rd– 6th): First Methodist Conroe is excited to launch our first annual Upwards Volleyball league. Upwards sports offers a fun and encouraging sports experience for boys and girls. Players are taught the fundamentals of volleyball, develop athletic abilities, and learn life principles that can be applied both on and off the court.

The league will begin on February 20th and will last for 10 weeks. Practices and games will be on Tuesday nights in the gym at First Methodist Conroe. We will practice and play on the same day of the week. No Saturdays!!

Volunteers Needed: If you are interested in volunteering to help coach or referee, please contact Brittany McCarley using the Volunteer link below.

Registration:  

Registration Fee: Early registration $60 ($80 after January 14th). Sibling discounts available. Registration includes team t-shirt, end of season gift, and a pizza celebration.

League Details:
Practices and games are held on Tuesday evenings either at 6pm or 7:30pm starting February 20th (see the full schedule below). Practices are in the gym at FMC for 30-minutes followed by a 30-minute game. A short inspirational message on Biblical virtues will be given in-between games. No practices or games will be held on March 12th due to Spring Break.

Practice/Game Dates:

  • Tuesday, February 20
  • Tuesday, February 27
  • Tuesday, March 5
  • Tuesday, March 19
  • Tuesday, March 26
  • Tuesday, April 2
  • Tuesday, April 9
  • Tuesday, April 16
  • Tuesday, April 23
  • Tuesday, April 30

 

CONTACT

LEAUGE DIRECTOR: BRITTANY MCCARLEY

936-333-0905

Add to Calendar

Previous Page